Graduate Students and their PhD thesis

Arturo, Peter  and Chris in 1015 Evans

Arthur Bartels, Higher dimensional links are singular slice,

UC San Diego 1999, now Professor at Münster University,

Jim Conant, Vassiliev invariants and embedded gropes,

UC San Diego 2001, now Professor at University of Tennessee, Knoxville,

Henning Hohnhold, Susy in the Stolz-Teichner Project on Elliptic Cohomology, UC San Diego 2006, now at Google,

Tom Fleming, Generalized Link Homotopy Invariants,

UC San Diego 2006, now Quantitative Strategist in New York City,

Jana Comstock, A Finite Presentation of Knotted Trivalent Graphs,

UC San Diego 2007, continued teaching Highschool,

David Spivak, Derived smooth manifolds (joint with Jacob Lurie),

UC Berkeley 2007, continued as Research Scientist at MIT,

Fei Han, Susy QFTs, Super Loop Spaces and Bismut-Chern Character,

UC Berkeley 2008, now Professor at National University of Singapore,

Chris Schommer-Pries, Classification of 2-Dimensional Extended Topological Field Theories, UC Berkeley 2009, now Assistant Professor at Notre Dame,

Arturo Prat-Waldron, Pfaffian Line Bundles on Loop Space, Spin Structures and Index Theorems, UC Berkeley 2009, now at Credit Suisse, New York City,

Matthias Görner, Visualizing Regular Tesselations (joint with Ian Agol),

UC Berkeley 2011, now at Pixar Studios, Emmeryville,

Qin Li, Pontrjagin forms on certain string homogeneous spaces,

UC Berkeley 2011, continued at University of S & T of China, Hefei,

Alan Tarr, Smooth and homotopy field theories,

UC Berkeley 2011, continued at Credit Suisse, New York City,

Dmitry Pavlov, Algebraic tensor products of L^p-spaces,

UC Berkeley 2011, now Assistant Professor at Texas Tech,

Dan Berwick-Evans, Supersymmetric sigma models, partition functions and the Chern-Gauss-Bonnet Theorem, UC Berkeley 2013, now Assistant Professor at University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign,

Nate Watson, Non-Simplicial Nerves for Two-Dimensional Categorical Structures, UC Berkeley 2014, continued at Zenefits, San Francisco,

Shawn McDougal, Representing Sato-Levine Invariants by Whitney Tower Intersections, UC Berkeley 2014, now teaching full-time at Berkeley City College,

Stefan Behrens, Smooth 4-manifolds and surface diagrams,

University of Bonn 2014 (funded by IMPRS), now Postdoc in Nijmegen,

Achim Krause, Periodicity in motivic homotopy theory and over BP∗BP,

University of Bonn 2018 (funded by IMPRS), now Assistant in Münster,

Danica Kosanovic, A geometric approach to the embedding calculus knot invariants, University of Bonn 2020 (funded by IMPRS), awarded with the

Hausdorff Gedächtnis-Preis for best PhD Thesis in Bonn, now Postdoc at ETH,

Daniel Brügmann, Vertex algebras and factorization algebras (joint with Andre Henriques), University of Bonn 2021 (funded by IMPRS),

Eugene Rabinovich, Factorization algebras for bulk-boundary systems,

UC Berkeley 2021, continues as postdoc at Notre Dame University,

Michael Klug, A relative version of Rohlin's theorem (joint with Rob Kirby),

UC Berkeley 2021, partially funded by IMPRS, continues as postdoc at the University of Chicago,

Current PhD students: Alex Körschgen, Bertram Arnold, Luuk Stehouwer, Ben Ruppik (with Aru Ray), all Bonn, funded by IMPRS,

Master students in Bonn: Lars Borutzky, Kim Nguyen, Daniel Brügmann, Marco Castronovo, Bertram Arnold, Frank Zickenheiner, Riccardo Pedrotti, Yuqing Shi, Ben Ruppik (with Daniel Kasprowski), Lars Munser, Tikhon Gritskevich,

Ödül Tetik (with Mark Penney), Mihail Arabadji (with Aru Ray).